image

No blogs all weekend due to a fleeting visit home. It’s almost the first blue sky I’ve seen all June, so it should definitely be celebrated! Even from the cramped proximities from a southwest train! Am breaking the 6 hour journey back to Fal in Exeter to see the hometown of a uni friend. I’m thinking that something boastfully edible might arrive on here in the next few hours! Also, I went to Redruth last week on a girly daytrip… And I LOVED it.(sure there’s an oxymoron in there somewhere!) Redruth has very bad press amongst Falmouthians and there is no reason for it. It’s a little odd perhaps, and let’s face it, it’s not quite like some other pretty little Cornish towns, but it has it’s own feel and quirkiness going on. I’m writing this on my HTC desire (an incredible but, for me, completely needless piece of technology) and am honestly surprised I’ve managed to find out how to get this far! But I think I’ll save the kooky cafes we found for another time… Particularly as I’ve written all this and am struggling to figure out how to post it. So if you’re reading this, you’re very lucky! TBC Rosie x
P.S.
So I can’t connect to the internet, but it means I can add to the above post. I just saw a really lovely thing. A little boy with these HUGE brown eyes, being lifted up and sat on the table by the canteen lady as he points at which crisps he wants. Just a little act of unconscious kindness that made me smile.
A lady next to me has just started eating her lunch but I’m DESPERATE for the loo! What is train etiquette for this awkward situation?

